Ayr Curling Club

 

 

2017 Schedule of Events

Saturday September 9

9:00 am - Noon

Annual ACC Work Bee
Thursday, September 14 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm Registration Night
Friday, September 15 6:30 pm - 9:30 pm Beer & BBQ Social
Friday, September 15 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm Registration Night
Friday, September 15 8:00 pm - 8:30 pm General Meeting
Friday, September 22 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm 

Paint Nite fundraiser - "Lillies in the Morning Sun"
Our Paint Nite photos! Check them out!

Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday

October 3, 4 & 5

7:00 pm - 9:00 pm Club Open House
Tuesday, October 10   League Curling Begins / U15 Competitive Curling Begins
Saturday, October 14 

6:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Murphy's Law Moonshine tasting event!
Fundraising event for the club - $50 per person 
3 course meal  *  5 different beverages
Sunday, October 15

4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm 

Instructional (Learn to Curl) league Begins
Sunday, October 15 9:00 am / 10:30 am Scotch Doubles Begins
Sunday, October 15

1:00 pm - 2:30 pm Bantam/Jr

2:30 pm - 3:30 pm Little Rocks

Juniors (U15/U18) & Little Rocks Begin

Saturday, October 21

Early Draw:  9:00 am

Late Draw:  11:15 am

Ayr Tim Horton's U15/U18 Junior Cash Spiel

U15/U18 Junior Cash Spiel Entry Form

Saturday, October 28

 

Dalrymple (DBI Insurance) Open Bonspiel
Download the entry form

Thursday, November 30

 

Open Mixed Stick Bonspiel

Download the Entry Form

Monday, November 20 

to Saturday, November 25

 

Home Hardware Bonspiel

(Hosted by Galt Country Club)

Saturday, December 2

Early Draw: 9:00 am

Late Draw:  11:00 am

Hunter's Spiel

Three 8-end games.  Lunch & Dinner included

Download the entry form

Saturday, December 23 

to Monday, January 1

 

Christmas Break  NO CURLING 

2018 Schedule of Events
Friday & Saturday, January TBD  

Interclub P'AYR'IS Cup - Ayr is hosting

 

32 players from the Ayr Curling Club will compete against 32 players from the Paris Curling Club in "Intercontinental Cup" style games: Scotch Doubles, Tankard Double-Team, Singles/Skills and Skins.

Thursday, January 25  

Robbie Burns Senior Men's Spiel

Two 8-end games, with the traditional Scottish trimmings!

Download the entry form

Saturday, January 27

Early Draw:  9:30 am

Late Draw:  11:00 am

Oakridge Acres Mixed Bonspiel

Sponsored by Oakridge Acres

Three 6-end games.  Lunch & Dinner included.  Meat prizes

Download the entry form and email back to the club.

Monday, February 5

 

Marilynn Carey Memorial Ladies Bonspiel

Download the entry form

Wednesday, February 14

 

Senior Mixed Valentines Bonspiel  

Two 8-end games, meal and prizes

Download the entry form

Saturday, February 10

 

Skins Format Bonspiel (Members)

Click here to see details

Monday, February 19

 

Family Day Open House

Saturday, March 10

 

Business Ladies Bonspiel

Two 8-end games with continential breakfast, lunch, snacks and prizes

Download the entry form

Saturday & Sunday, March 24 & 25

 

Scotch Doubles Spiel

Download the Entry Form

Week of April 2

 

Last week of curling

Friday & Saturday

April 6 & 7

 

Wind Up Spiel

This is the farewell bonspiel to another year of curling

Wednesday, May 23

7:30 pm

Annual Meeting

The Board of Directors requires the membership of the Ayr Curling Club to identify and elect replacement Board members to replace Directors who are leaving the Board this year.

Copyright © , Ayr Curling Club , All rights reserved.
Website powered by Curling Manager